Staff

How to make an Appointment

To make an appointment, contact your Ombuds by affiliation. 

Cambridge

1350 Massachusetts Ave. Suite 748
Cambridge, MA, 02138

Longwood

164 Longwood Ave. 1st Floor
Boston, MA, 02115

Adam Barak Kleinberger

Ombuds
adam_kleinberger@harvard.edu
617-495-7729

Harvard Ombuds Adam Barak Kleinberger was appointed in December 2021. Prior to arriving at Harvard, Adam served as an ombuds at Boston University and Cornell University. He is a Certified Organizational Ombudsman Practitioner® (CO-OP) and follows the International Ombudsman Association’s Code of Ethics and Standards of Practice.

Colette Carmouche

Ombuds
colette_carmouche@harvard.edu
617-495-7748

Colette Carmouche is an Ombuds for faculty, staff, and students at Harvard University. Prior to joining Harvard, Colette served in the federal government for 13 years in various capacities including conflict transformation, diversity, equity and inclusion, and historic preservation. 

Jude Heichelbech

Ombuds Department Coordinator
jude_heichelbech@harvard.edu
617-495-8146

Jude Heichelbech has been at Harvard for over 17 years, supporting offices and executive staff from Harvard Medical School, to Harvard Kennedy School, to Central Administration. Jude has supported the Harvard Ombuds Office since 2012. She holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Painting with a sculpture minor from the University of Evansville in Indiana and is also an active musician and composer.   

Melissa Brodrick

Ombuds and Director
melissa_brodrick@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-4040

Melissa Brodrick serves as Ombuds and Director for Harvard Ombuds Office. In this role, she serves as an impartial and informal dispute resolution practitioner who provides confidential and informal assistance to Harvard faculty, staff, students and trainees and to appointees at the affiliated institutions.

Justin Neiman

Ombuds
Justin_neiman@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-4043

Justin is a skilled dispute resolution professional who has experience working in academic, corporate, and nonprofit sectors.

Howard Gadlin

Consulting Ombuds
howard_gadlin@harvard.edu
617-432-4041

Howard Gadlin retired after serving for twenty years as Ombudsman and Director of the Center for Cooperative Resolution at the National Institutes of Health.

Robin Cheung

Program Administrator
robin_cheung@hms.harvard.edu
617-432-4041

With more than fifteen years of working in higher education administration, Robin remains committed to offering the highest levels of service and support for students, faculty and staff. Prior to working in higher education, Robin worked in both the non-profit and private sectors and in municipal government.